Ponant Cruises - Inaugural Cruise - In the wake of Captain Jean-Baptiste Charcot

14 Nights Departing 31 May 2021 onboard Le Commandant Charcot

HIGHLIGHTS

  • INAUGURAL CRUISE: Be the first to set sail on Le Commandant-Charcot, the first hybrid electric polar exploration vessel.
  • Outings and shore visits in Zodiac® inflatables with the naturalists.
  • Hiking opportunity.
  • Explore the east coast of Greenland and its still pristine territories upon which the first French explorers set foot in the past.
  • Landscapes: volcanic rock and wild tundra on Jan Mayen island, fjords, jagged mountains, glaciers, icebergs, sheer cliff s and polar ice cap.
  • Wildlife: musk oxen, Arctic foxes and hares, polar bears, seals, sea birds.

Your travel itinerary

Monday 31 May

Le Havre ( France )

Tuesday 01 June

Saint-Malo ( France )

Wednesday 02 June

AT SEA

Thursday 03 June

AT SEA

Friday 04 June

Sailing in front of the islet of Rockall

Saturday 05 June

AT SEA

Sunday 06 June

Alftanes ( Iceland )

Monday 07 June

Blosseville Coast ( Greenland)

Tuesday 08 June

Blosseville Coast ( Greenland)

Wednesday 09 June

Ittoqqortoormiit Region ( Greenland )

Thursday 10 June

Ittoqqortoormiit Region ( Greenland )

Friday 11 June

Jan Mayen Island, Svalbard ( Norway )

Saturday 12 June

AT SEA

Sunday 13 June

AT SEA

Monday 14 June

Reykjavik, Iceland

Cost

Prestige Stateroom From $27,283 per person twinshare 

Contact us for alternative stateroom rates

*This is a cash or cheque price. Credit cards will incur a 2% fee
*Itinerary and costs subject to change, airline and fuel charges and currency fluctuations prior to final payment

Booking Conditions

Subject to availability and increase. Terms and conditions apply


Note: Pukekohe Travel reserves the right to correct errors and omissions on our website without recourse.
* Itinerary subject to change

Top