Seabourn Cruises - Kamchatka & The Kuroshio Route onboard Seabourn Sojourn

23 Days Departing 16 May 2019

The Kuroshio Route or "Black Tide", is a north-flowing ocean current, that flows past Japan in a north flowing direction.

Erring on the side of expedition, this voyage visits the lovely old trading port of Otaru in Japan and Petropavlovsk in the Russian Federation on the Kamchatka Peninsula. Fantastic cultural exposure here when meeting the Koryaks who are an indigenous people of the Russian Far East Kodiak Island includes a diverse habitat that ranges from rugged mountains and alpine meadows to wetlands, spruce forest and grassland. The island has outstanding fishing but the most popular activity is bear viewing.

Wrangell, the oldest town in Sth East Alaska and not visited by larger ships. Prince Rupert, bears….whales…and some fantastic coastal rain forest walks…

The SEABOURN DIFFERENCE:

•           Intimate ships with a private club atmosphere

•           Intuitive, personalized service provided by staff passionate about exceeding guests expectations

•           All ocean-front suites, luxuriously appointed

•           Complimentary premium spirits and fine wines available on board at all times

•           Welcome Champagne and complimentary in-suite bar stocked with your preferences

•           World-class dining, further enhanced through a culinary partnership with Chef Thomas Keller

•           All dining venues are complimentary, dine where, when and with whom you wish

•           Tipping is neither required, nor expected

Your travel itinerary

Thursday 16 May

Kobe, Japan

Friday 17 May

AT SEA

Saturday 18 May

AT SEA

Sunday 19 May

Aomori, Japan

Monday 20 May

Otaru, Japan

Tuesday 21 May

AT SEA

Wednesday 22 May

AT SEA

Thursday 23 May

AT SEA

Friday 24 May

Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Russia

Saturday 25 May

Cross International Dateline

Saturday 25 May

AT SEA

Sunday 26 May

AT SEA

Monday 27 May

AT SEA

Tuesday 28 May

AT SEA

Wednesday 29 May

Kodiak, Alaska, United States

Thursday 30 May

AT SEA

Friday 31 May

Hubbard Glacier

Saturday 01 June

Cruising Icy Strait

Sunday 02 June

Scenic cruising Tracy Arm or Endicott Arm

Monday 03 June

Transit Decision Passage - Cruising Sumner Strait

Monday 03 June

Wrangell, Alaska, US

Tuesday 04 June

Cruising Clarence Strait - Ketchikan, Alaska, US

Wednesday 05 June

Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada

Thursday 06 June

Inside Passage

Friday 07 June

Vancouver, Canada

Cost

Veranda Suite From $11,299.00 per person twin share

Contact us for alternative suite options and single/triple rates

*This is a cash or cheque price. Credit cards will incur a 2% fee
*Itinerary and costs subject to change, airline and fuel charges and currency fluctuations prior to final payment

Booking Conditions

Subject to change and availability. Terms and conditions apply


Note: Pukekohe Travel reserves the right to correct errors and omissions on our website without recourse.
* Itinerary subject to change

Top