Viking Cruises - In The Wake Of The Vikings

15 Days Departing 12 September 2019

Viking small ship size—just 930 guests—gives you access to small ports that larger ships cannot reach, and allows you time to get to know your destination and its culture intimately, at a more relaxed pace. On board, you won’t find casinos, kids or umbrella drinks

Journey to Vinland, Trace the route of Viking Leif Eriksson, who discovered American shores 500 years before Columbus. From the Norwegian mercantile city of Bergen, set off to the rustic Shetland Islands in Scotland. Cruise to the magnificently picturesque Faroe Islands, Iceland and Greenland; then, view ancient Norse settlements at L’Anse aux Meadows, Newfoundland. Explore the rich cultures of Saguenay and Quebec City before concluding in cosmopolitan Montreal.

 

Your travel itinerary

Thursday 12 September

Bergen, Norway

Friday 13 September

Bergen, Norway

Saturday 14 September

Shetland Islands ( Lerwick), Scotland

Sunday 15 September

Torshavn, Faroe Islands

Monday 16 September

Cruise the Atlantic Ocean

Tuesday 17 September

Reykjavik, Iceland

Wednesday 18 September

Cruise the Irminger Sea

Thursday 19 September

Nanortalik, Greenland

Friday 20 September

Qaqortoq, Greenland

Saturday 21 September

Cruise the Labrador Sea

Sunday 22 September

L'anse Aux Meadows, Newfoundland, Canada

Monday 23 September

Cruise the Gulf of St. Lawrence

Tuesday 24 September

Saguenay, Quebec, Canada

Wednesday 25 September

Quebec City, Quebec, Canada

Thursday 26 September

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Inclusions

VIKING INCLUSIVE VALUE

  • One complimentary shore excursion in every port of call
  • Unlimited free Wi-Fi
  • Beer, wine & soft drinks with onboard lunch & dinner
  • Multiple dining venues including alternative restaurant dining
  • 24-hour room service, specialty coffees, teas & bottled water
  • Top-rated spa and state-of-the-art fitness center access
  • Self-service launderette with iron/ironing board
  • All port taxes and fees
  • Airport transfers on embarkation/disembarkation day with purchase of Viking Air

Included features valued at $203 per person, per day

Cost

Deluxe Veranda Cabin From $10,862.00 per person twin share

Contact us for single rates and Penthouse Veranda and Suite Cabin options

*This is a cash or cheque price. Credit cards will incur a 2% fee
*Itinerary and costs subject to change, airline and fuel charges and currency fluctuations prior to final payment

Booking Conditions

Subject to availability and increase. Terms and conditions apply


Note: Pukekohe Travel reserves the right to correct errors and omissions on our website without recourse.
* Itinerary subject to change

Top